Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Barath replaces Powell in WI Team

Adrian Barath has replaced fellow opener Kieran Powell in West Indies' 13-member squad for the last 2 ODIs against Australia in St.

Barath has overcome his recent spell of injuries and give firm proof of his fitness with a 100 for his native Trinidad & Tobago against Guyana, the West Indies Cricket board said in a release. Barath batted for more than 3 hours in making 114 in T&T's 1st innings. The final of his 12 ODIs for West Indies was against India in December 2011.

Powell has been left out past making runs 8, 0 and 12 in the 1st 3 ODIs of the 5-match series, which is locked currently at 1-1.

West Indies squad.

Darren Sammy (capt), Adrian Barath, Carlton Baugh (wk), Tino Best, Devendra Bishoo, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels

No comments:

Post a Comment